Posted in Reading Challenge

Fall 2017 Bookish Bingo TBR

Hello readers, I hope you’ve all had a fantastic Sunday! I’ve decided to join in on Bookish Bingo, which is a readathon that lasts three months, in this case from September through November. It is being hosted by the wonderful Bekka from Pretty Deadly Reviews. You can see her post about the readathon here.

The rules are very simple. All you have to do is try to make as many bingos as possible, but you may not use a the same book for more than one square.

I’m really excited for this readathon because I know I will have very, very little time, if any, to read when school starts up again in two days. Since this readathon lasts so long, it will (hopefully) be possible for me to read five books throughout that time period and at least get one bingo.

autumn-bingo-2017-1024x1024

Here is my (very tentative) TBR for this fall readathon:

248704Mental health: It’s Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizzini

 

 

 

 

 

Different Culture: I can’t think of anything for this one at this time, so I’ll come back to it later.

23349901Illustrations: Percy Jackson’s Guide to Greek Heroes by Rick Riordan

 

 

 

 

 

32309404Black Cover: No Good Deed by Goldy Moldovsky

 

 

 

 

 

 

15840662First in a Series: The Gypsy King by Maureen Fergus

 

 

 

 

 

 

25756328Set in Another Country: Love and Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch

 

 

 

 

 

6990472Person on Cover: If I Stay by Gayle Forman

 

 

 

 

 

 

28818314Magic in the Real World: Roseblood by A. G. Howard

 

 

 

 

 

 

Over 500 Pages: I probably won’t have time for anything this large so I’m skipping over it for now.

26258306Co-Authored: The Twelve Days of Dash and Lily by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan

 

 

 

 

 

23437156Ensemble Cast: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

 

 

 

 

 

 

320756712017 Debut: The Hate You Give by Angie Thomas

 

 

 

 

 

 

7728889American History: The Diviners by Libba Bray

 

 

 

 

 

 

248704Witches: Half Bad by Sally Green

 

 

 

 

 

 

25548744Fall Release: The Becoming of Noah Shaw by Michelle Hodkin

 

 

 

 

 

9378297Horror: Anna Dressed In Blood by Kendare Blake

 

 

 

 

 

 

15749186

Asian American Author: To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

 

 

 

 

 

 

21469090Translated: Dream A Little Dream by Kerstin Gier

 

 

 

 

 

 

23854755LGBT: Been Here All Along by Sandy Hall

 

 

 

 

 

 

26095121Yellow Cover: The Haters by Jesse Andrews

 

 

 

 

 

 

Required Reading: I honestly can’t come up with anything that applies, so I’m going to leave this one blank for now.

21825486Set at a School: Last Year’s Mistake by Gina Ciocca

 

 

 

 

 

 

18588998Poetry or Verse: 5 to 1 by Holly Bodger

 

 

 

 

 

 

6261081Paranormal: Ruined by Paula Morris

 

 

 

 

 

 

I obviously won’t be reading most of these, but it’s something to go off of.
I am so excited to dive into these books, and hopefully be successful the challenge!

Are any of you taking part in the Fall 2017 Bookish Bingo? Do we share any of the same books on our TBRs?
Have you taken part in a Bookish Bingo before?
Have you read any of the books on my TBR before? What did you think of them?
I’d love to chat in the comments down below!

I hope you all have a terrific week, and if you are returning to school soon like I am, best of luck!
Find me on Goodrehads here.

 

5 thoughts on “Fall 2017 Bookish Bingo TBR

  1. This such a cool readathon! I have read Ruined and If I Stay and absolutely loved them! I also have read The Haters, but it fell short for me. Good luck getting Bingo!

    Like

Leave a Reply

