Posted in Reviews

Review: Opal (Lux #3)

Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Genre:
Young Adult – Science Fiction, Paranormal, Romance
Series: Lux #3
Pages: 382
Publication Date: December 2012
My Rating: 5 of 5 stars
Read February 2016

Goodreads Synopsis:
After everything, I’m no longer the same Katy. I’m different… And I’m not sure what that will mean in the end. When each step we take in discovering the truth puts us in the path of the secret organization responsible for torturing and testing hybrids, the more I realize there is no end to what I’m capable of. The death of someone close still lingers, help comes from the most unlikely source, and friends will become the deadliest of enemies, but we won’t turn back. Even if the outcome will shatter our worlds forever.
Together we’re stronger… and they know it.



ASDFGHJKL! I LOVED THIS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH! AHHHHHHHHHHH!
I’m dying! This book….. AHHHHH! SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, SO, GOOD! Absolutely amazing! I’m still shocked!

This was probably my favourite in the series so far, (and my best book of 2016 so far) which was kind of surprising for me because I thought I might have not liked lot as much since Daemon and Katy were finally actually together, and I really loved the whole madly in love but not admitting it thing. But this – this was even better. Didn’t think that was even possible, but trust me, it is!

And Daemon. Oh my lord, I need a Daemon in my life. Like, seriously. It’s not even a want anymore because I’m pretty sure I’m I’ll die without one. He’s so, so….I don’t know… wonderful? great? loving? hot? awesome? sweet? attractive? fantastic? cocky? sassy? hilarious? caring? sarcastic? extraordinary? gorgeous? amazing? irresistible? witty? protective? arrogant? romantic? PERFECT!?!
Yup, that just about sums it up.
And his lines are just fantastic! I know they may sound a little cheesy, but in the context of the book, they really aren’t; instead, they’re just sweet and funny.  For example: “Simmer down, Kitten, before I have to get you a ball of yarn to play with.” and “I love you Katy. Always have. Always will.”
WHERE IS MY DAEMON?!?

Everything about this book was so perfect! There were so many adorable, romantic scenes between Kat and Daemon. I just loved it! Like that prom scene… *sigh* And all those hugs and kisses when Katy was hurt, both emotionally or physically. I really need a Daemon… 😦

And the ending. Oh my gosh, I actually cried. And I’m not usually a book crier, But… it was just so, so, painful. This is THE WORST cliffhanger I have EVER read! Ever! I have read some pretty bad cliffhangers *cough* Rick Riordan *cough* but this one beats them all out by a long shot. And now I’m dying to start Origin! I seriously need to know how this is gonna go down. I just hope everything works out the way I want. Some certain people die (hopefully at the hands of Daemon) and everybody else is okay…

If you haven’t read this series yet, please, please do! Trust me, you won’t regret it; your life is incomplete without it.

Is this series on your TBR? (because it really should be)
Have you already read it?
Share your thoughts with me in the comments down below!
Find me on Goodreads here.

See my reviews for the other books in the series:
Obsidian (Lux #1)
Onyx (Lux #2)
Origin (#Lux 4)

Leave a Reply

